@HSN DISASTER!

My @HSN disaster :(

After a long day out and about at Ala Moana Beach Park and Ala Moana Shopping Center, I came home to find that my HSN box was here.  I thought it was so cute that it said “THIS PACKAGE IS HAPPY TO SEE YOU TOO.”

I just ordered the BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Powder in Opal and I have been wanting to try this for a while, so I WAS happy to see my package.  But, unfortunately it turned out to be an unpleasantly surprise when I opened the compact, because chunks of makeup started falling out and the fine powder that came with it started settling into my clothes.    I’m sure it will come out in the wash, but it threw off my happy mood, and had me sending off a quick email to HSN about this disaster.  It came in a rather big box for this little compact, and it was only half full of packing material.  I expected my item to be handled with a little more care.

To be fair, my first HSN order of Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette arrived unharmed about a week ago.  But there was a packaging mishaps with that one as well, and the local Post Office left a sticker on my box letting me know they received the box damaged.

5 thoughts on “My @HSN disaster :(

  1. Thank you Lauren! I was already contacted by HSN’s Social Customer Service via twitter, so I am hopeful that this will be easily this is sorted. Champagne Pop is looking better and better…

    Like

Leave a Reply

