Beauty Bag and Box Subscriptions

My Ipsy box arrived before my trip and I took along the makeup bag 🙂 to hold my travel items. I was happy to see the Smashbox primer 🙂 and the nail polish :), but was underwhelmed by the other items.  I will actually use the brown eyeliner 🙂 stick, so there are 4 items I will actually try.  I’m not sure the bag, eyeliner, primer and nail polish are worth the price I paid for the bag but I will try another month and see how it goes.

Ipsy Bag
Ipsy Bag

While away on my trip, I had 2 more beauty boxes arrive: Birchbox and Walmart Beauty.

My favorite item of my Birchbox just might be the box itself, but I was also interested in the Dr Jart + Ceramidin Cream 🙂 and the Coola Sport Organic Sunscreen :).   I will not count the box so this package had 2 items I will actually try.  Still I am not sure that these two small items are worth the full price of the box.  It is definitely worth the $1 I paid, so I will also try another month with this box and see how it goes.

Birchbox
Birchbox
Birchbox Contents
Birchbox Contents

I thought this was the Summer box, but the card inside referred to this as the Spring box.  In either case, I feel this box was worth the price  The Walmart Beauty box included:

  • Simple Sensitive Skin Experts Cleansing Facial Wipes (7 wipes)  –  I will try this 🙂
  • St Ives Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub (1 fl oz) –  I will try this 🙂
  • Jergens BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream (1 fl oz)
  • Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters facial cleanser (.5 fl oz) –  I will try this 🙂
  • Dove go fresh revitalize body wash
  • samples of Nivea Shower Lotion and Ken Paves Shampoo, Conditioner and Conditioning Mask
  • a coupon for a free Dry Spray Antiperspirant (boo – already expired!)

image

Walmart Beauty Box

In terms of what I will use Ipsy seems at first glance to win with 4 items.  But due to the extremely small sizes of the primer and nail polish I am more inclined to say it is tied with Walmart’s Beauty Box, which had 3 items I would try.  I must note that Walmart’s box was half the price of the Ipsy Bag. Birchbox comes in with the fewest items I am interested in, but I will keep my subscription going for all boxes.

Walmart Beauty Box

2 thoughts on “Beauty Bag and Box Subscriptions

Leave a Reply

