Mask or Masque!

I recently receive the PURE & ESSENTIAL MINERALS Dead Sea Mud Mask in the mail at a reduced price for my review.  I tried it at the same time as the Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque so I had something to compare it to. They seem to have similar results for my skin.

These masques both have a soothing, cooling, tingling feeling when you apply them to your face and they both left my face feeling cleansed and refreshed.

My interest was peaked in The Deep Sea Mud Mask because it contains all natural ingredients. While natural does not always mean good (poison ivy is natural!),  I am not put off by the ingredient list. The Deep Sea Mud Mask included Mud, Shea Butter, Oils, Organic Aloe Vera Juice, Organic Vegetable Glycerin, Hickory Bark Extract, Filtered Water, and Xanthan Gum.

On first impression I like both of these products equally and plan to use them a couple times a month when my skin feels a little greasy.  I will reach for these products when my face feels like  it could use a deep cleansing.

Dead Sea Mud Facial Mask
Queen Helene Facial Masque, Mint Julep (referral links!)

Leave a Reply

