I wandered into A CeraVe skincare haul

The other week, I was reading about ceramides and how it is a good ingredient to have in anti-wrinkle creams. One thing led to another and I found my Amazon.com cart full of CeraVe products.  According to CeraVe’s website “3 out of 4 women saw healthier looking eyes after 2 weeks* with our non-greasy, fast absorbing Eye Repair Cream. Hypoallergenic, fragrance-free and non-comedogenic, our new formula is both gentle and effective.”

I am running my own informal testing, using the CeraVe Eye Repair Cream on my left side of my face, and my Eucerin Q10 Anti-Wrinkle Sensative Skin Cream on my right side of my face. According to the packaging CeraVe Eye Repair Cream contains Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-11, Ceramide 3 and Hyaluronic Acid. Also, according to the packaging, the Eucerine Q10 Anti-Wrinkle Sensative Skin Cream contains Ubiquinone (Coenzyme Q10). The Eucerin packaging also claims it “reduces the appearance of fine lines and the look of wrinkles within 5 weeks.”

I plan to continue this testing for 14 days and see if I can see a difference on either side in just 2 weeks.

CeraVe Eye Repair Cream, 0.5 Ounce
Eucerin Q10 Anti-Wrinkle Sensitive Skin Creme, 1.7 Ounce
(referral links)

Leave a Reply

